Kirby Chan's Blog

A Real Estate Sales Representative Serving Greater Toronto. Search MLS Listings, Find Homes For Sale and Sell Your Home.

The New Era Of Videos, Skype and Google+

Leave a comment

Videos are not new but the advancement of video has taken great strides in the last few years. As I start to integrate video more and more in my Real Estate business, I’m beginning to see how we far we have come.

We use to have a problem where we take the videos, but never be able to get it on the internet to share with our clients.

Now, videos are High Definition (HD), easily taken with the iPhone or Kodak Zi8, one button sharing to www.youtube.com or www.facebook.com, quick editing using iMovie or streamed directly using Skype, Tango or Facetime. I can even Hang-out (Video Chat) with up to 20 clients in 20 countries with Google+.

How does it impact my sellers? Well about 68% of the Canadian population is online and the average user spends about 42 hours a month surfing the web. I presume these numbers are even higher in the GTA. YouTube says Canadians are the biggest users of the site per capita, and watch an average of 147 videos a month.  That’s about 50 per cent more than the average American. Therefore wouldn’t it be safe to say, my website and videos are going to give my sellers the added exposure to reach more buyers?

How does it impact my buyers? With videos, I can have clients from all over the world now. Taking them along with me using Skype, Tango or Facetime during the appointments. Of course, I won’t forget to get the consent of the Sellers.

Pictures are worth a thousand words, so videos must be worth a million words. All these new video technologies are not revolutionary but evolutionary for the new video era.

Contact me to discuss your Real Estate Video Needs.

Are you thinking of Buying or Selling a home and would like to discuss your options?
Contact Me, Just Click Here
or call me directly at (416) 305-8008.

Kirby Chan
Sales Representative
416-305-8008
Web : http://www.KirbyChan.com
Email : Info@KirbyChan.com

___________________
Keller Williams Real Estate Service
17 Church Street, North York, On

Free Real Estate Reports for Buyers and Sellers
Find Out What Your Home is Worth
5 Tips to Higher Sale Prices
Search Homes “For Sale” Using Map Search

It’s Easy To Contact Me, Just Click Here.

Author: Kirby Chan

I am a Real Estate Sales Representative servicing the Greater Toronto Area.

Leave a Reply

