Learning to Blog 101 – Seminars For Realtors

Today was an exciting day. It was my first seminar sharing my experiences of Real Estate Blogging.

After joining Keller Williams, I learned the T.E.A.M. philosophy where Together Everyone Achieves More. I attended class after class of top producers sharing their scripts, methods and business models. I ask them why they do it. Their answer was simply, “The more I share and teach, the better I get”.

I was skeptical at first. I thought, why should I share my techniques and secrets of making money? As I attended more of the top producers classes, I started to achieve higher levels of success. Did my success take business away from the top producers? The answer is No… not only did I not take business away from them, their business got even bigger.

As I started to gather my material for my Blogging Class, I began to understand how this will also benefit me. To teach blogging, I had to know more about blogging than just using the blogs. I had to update myself with the newest tools and produce a complete blog for an example.

Today in our first ever Blogging Class, I had everyone bring their laptops. We went through the steps of setting up a WordPress Blog, choosing a domain name, choosing a theme and publishing their first post.

The seminar will resume after the new year on Friday January 6th 2012.

The seminar is open to all TREB members. Email me to reserve your spot.

Location: 17 Church Avenue, North York (Yonge / Finch)

Date and Time: Every Friday 11am-noon

Wondering what your home or condo unit is worth? Contact Me, Just Click Here or call me directly at (416) 305-8008.

Kirby Chan Sales Rep., Director of Technology & Social Media
Keller Williams Real Estate Service
17 Church Ave., North York
Tel: (416) 222-6188 | Mobile: (416) 305-8008
info@KirbyChan.com | www.KirbyChan.com (Home Buying & Selling Resource Guide)

Search Toronto Homes & Condos For Sale
Real Estate Toronto 360

Connect with me on:

Power Search – Realtor.ca Doesn’t Have This Much Info
Get My Free Buyer’s Guide & Search For Homes
Get My Free Seller’s Guide & Find Out What Your Home is Worth
Condo Resource Guide and Free Condo Search 

Press  “Like” below and help me get 100 likes on my Facebook page, only 25 more to go!
Kirby Chan Realtor Page
  Like · Comment· Share

TechSavvyAsian.com Realtor Resource – Learn more about using Real Estate Technology

Learning to blog for Realtors

Leave a comment